Honored for artistic contributions


Peggy Kjelgaard who served as executive director of the Eureka Springs School of the Arts for 10 years, is a recipient of the 2018 Governor’s Arts Award.

The Governor’s Arts Awards program recognizes individuals and corporations for their contribution to the arts in Arkansas. Recipients are nominated by the public and then selected by an independent panel of arts professionals from around the state.